Election of PARISH COUNCILLORS for the Parish of Ashover DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday 02 May 2019

I Daniel Swaine, the Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Ashover , :-

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
ARMITAGE James William	The Conservative Party Candidate	491 Elected
BOFFY Helen Anne	Retired Local Government Officer and ANFA	254 Elected
CLARK Glenn Cameron	Independent	203
DRONFIELD Stephen Charles		243 Elected
EARLY Nigel Edward	Independent	308 Elected
EARLY Rosemary Angela	Independent	319 Elected
FIDLER Richard		239 Elected
HAYWARD Martha Joan		182
HUNTER-BOTT Lucy Jane		295 Elected
MILLER Christopher Paul		221 Elected
PHILBIN Michael		182
THOMAS David Michael	Member of Ashover Tree Group	238 Elected
WILLMOT Wilfred Edward	Farmer	401 Elected

The Persons above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column are duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-	Number
(A) want of an official mark	0
(B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
(C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
(E) rejected in part	0
Total	1

Vacant Seats: 10 Electorate: 1,588 Ballot Papers Issued: 667 Turnout: 42.00%

Continued on Next Page

Dated 4 May 2019

Daniel Swaine Returning Officer I declare
CHRISTOPHER PAUL MILLER
DAVID MICHAEL THOMAS
HELEN ANNE BOFFY
JAMES WILLIAM ARMITAGE
LUCY JANE HUNTER-BOTT
NIGEL EDWARD EARLY
RICHARD FIDLER
ROSEMARY ANGELA EARLY
STEPHEN CHARLES DRONFIELD
WILFRED EDWARD WILLMOT
are elected PARISH COUNCILLORS for Ashover